Thorpe Arnold CC's young stars in the spotlight at awards night

Thorpe Arnold Cricket Club held their junior presentation evening which was preceded by the annual parents against children matches.

Sunday, 23rd September 2018, 11:27 am

Managers Mark Tyler and Di McQuillan gave a run down of the season, congratulating Miriam Tyler, Amy Helstrip and Libby Perkins who have played consistently with the Leicestershire Girls Under 13s squad.

They also thanked the parents for their continued support.

Awardwinners –

U10s – Player of the Year: Campbell Searle; most improved player: Ben Cunningham.

U12s – Player of the Year: Jack Bartley; most improved player: Dominic Birch.

U13s – Player of the Year: Ryan Stubbs; most improved player: Amy Helstrip. Clubman of the Year: Libby Perkins.