What time will the EU referendum count result be announced where you live?

Trying to figure out if you can stay up and wait for the votes to be counted? These are the expected declaration times of the various counts around the country.

By The Newsroom
Thursday, 23rd June 2016, 10:45 pm
Updated Thursday, 25th August 2016, 5:07 pm

Sporting Index, the leading political spread betting company, predicts that Sunderland will be the first to declare, as it has been in recent general elections. But other counts, in London’s City and Wandsworth and Foyle in Northern Ireland, also expect early declarations.

Elsewhere, things are expected to drag on until 7am. And unlike a general election, the picture won’t become clear until deep into the night because all the votes are feeding into one big pool.

Will you make it until your area’s result is known?

East Midlands

High Peak: 2.30am

Lincoln: 2.30am

Wellington: 3am

Oadby: 3am

Boston: 3am

Charnwood: 3am

Chesterfield: 3am

North West Leicestershire: 3am

Erewash: 3.30am

Gedling: 3.30am

Melton: 3.30am

Newark and Sherwood: 3.30am

South Derbyshire: 3.30am

Corby: 3.30am – 4am

North East Derbyshire: 4.30am

Ashfield: 4am – 5am

Bassetlaw: 4am – 5am

Derbyshire Dales: 4am – 7am

Daventry: 4am

Mansfield: 4am

Rushcliffe: 4am

Broxtowe: 4.30am

Bolsover: 5am

Amber Valley: 5am

Blaby: 5am

Derby: 5am

Kettering: 5am

North Kesteven: 5am

South Holland: 5am

West Lindsey: 5am

Nottingham East: 6am – 7am

East Lindsey: 6am

East Northamptonshire: 6am

Hinckley and Bosworth: 6am

Northampton: 6am

Rutland: 6am

South Kesteven: 6am

South Northamptonshire: 6am

Leicester: 6.30am

Harbrough: 7am


North Hertfordshire: 1.30am

Ipswich: 2am

South Norfolk: 2am

Basildon: 2am

Castle Point: 2.30am

Broxbourne: 2.30am

Harlow: 2.30am

Hertsmere: 2.30am

Cambridge: 3am

Chelmsford: 3am

Colchester: 3am

Dacorum: 3am

Epping: 3am

Mid Suffolk: 3am

Peterborough: 3am

Southend-on-Sea: 3am

St Albans: 3am

Uttlesford: 3am

Babergh: 3am

Stevenage: 3am

Watford: 3am – 4am

Thurrock: 3am – 4am

Rochford: 3.30am

Suffolk Coastal: 3.30am

Three Rivers: 3.30am

King’s Lynn & West Norfolk: 3.30am

Bedford: 4am

Breckland: 4am

Brentwood: 4am

Broadland: 4am

East Hertfordshire: 4am

Forest Heath: 4am

Huntingdonshire: 4am

Norwich: 4am

South Cambridgeshire: 4am

St Edmundsbury: 4am

Tendring: 4am

Braintree: 4.30am

Great Yarmouth: 4.30am

Central Bedfordshire: 5am

East Cambridgeshire: 5am

Luton: 5am

North Norfolk: 5am – 6am

Fenland: 5.30am

Maldon: 6am

Waveney: 7am


Wandsworth: 12.30am

City of London: 12.45am

Islington: 1.30am – 3am

Ealing: 2am

Westminster: 2am

Merton: 2.30am

Barking & Dagenham: 2.30am

Lambeth: 2.30am

Camden: 3am

Enfield: 3am

Haringey: 3am

Newham: 3am

Southwark: 3am

Sutton: 3am – 3.30am

Hammersmith & Fulham: 3am – 3.30am

Tower Hamlets: 3am – 4am

Harrow: 3am – 4am

Brent: 3.30am

Greenwich: 3.30am

Redbridge: 3.30am

Barnet: 3.30am

Bromley: 4am

Croydon: 4am

Havering: 4am

Waltham Forest: 4am

Lewisham: 4am

Bexley: 4.30am

Hackney: 4.30am

Kingston upon Thames: 4.30am

Hounslow: 5am

Kensington and Chelsea: 5am

Richmond upon Thames: 5am

Hillingdon: 5am