NEWSFLASH: Candidates revealed for Melton seats in county council elections

Ballot box.
Ballot box.
Have your say

All four standing county councillors in the Melton borough have been nominated again for next month’s elections.

Conservatives Byron Rhodes (Belvoir Ward), Pam Posnett (Melton East), Alan Pearson (Melton West) and Joe Orson (Melton Wolds) will again be on the ballot papers on Thursday May 4.

The Tories, Labour and Liberal Democrats have put up candidates in all four wards while UKIP and the Green Party are each fielding three.

Nominations in each ward are as follows:

BELVOIR - Graham Hall (UKIP), Lily Kaufman (Lib Dem), Byron Rhodes (Conservative), Colette Stein (Green) and Andre Wheeler (Labour & Co-operative).

MELTON EAST - James Ellis (Labour), Alastair McQuillan (Green), Pam Posnett (Conservative), Ian Ridley (Lib Dem) and John Scutter (UKIP).

MELTON WEST - Sam Asplin (Lib Dem), Stef Blase (Labour) and Alan Pearson (Conservative).

MELTON WOLDS - Woody Kitson (Green), Ian Lauder (Lib Dem), Joe Orson (Conservative), Joy Sharman (UKIP), Marion Smith (Labour).