Trumpton appeal prepares to hit the streets of Melton

Look out for Trumpton! PHOTO: Tim Williams
Look out for Trumpton! PHOTO: Tim Williams

Fundraising fire engine Trumpton will be bringing Santa into Melton on Friday at 3.30pm, before the Christmas lights switch-on, and will soon be making its annual tour around the town and borough.

Trumpton will also be at the Victorian Christmas Fayre next Saturday and Sunday (December 3 and 4) before visiting the residents of Heather Crescent on Monday, December 12, from 5.30pm.

Other dates/locations for Trumpton are:

l Tuesday (Dec 13) - Kings Road (5.30pm).

l Wednesday (Dec 14) - Dieppe Way and The Crescent (5.30pm).

l Thursday (Dec 15) - Sainsbury’s (9am-2pm), Bowley Avenue and Carnegie Crescent (5.30pm).

l Friday (Dec 16) - Highfield Avenue and Horseguards Way (5.30pm).

l Saturday (Dec 17) - Market Place (9am-2pm).

l Sunday (Dec 18) - Old Dalby and Queensway (5.30pm).

l Monday (Dec 19) - Lidl (9am-2pm) and Baldocks Lane (5.30pm).

l Tuesday (Dec 20) - B&H Midlands Services (9am-2pm), Wymondham Way and Laycock Avenue (5.30pm).

l Wednesday (Dec 21) - Morrisons (9am-2pm), Stirling Road to Welby Lane (5.30pm).

l Thursday (Dec 22) - Tesco (9am-2pm) and Edendale Road (5.30pm).

l Friday (Dec 23) - Morrisons (9am-2pm).

l Saturday (Christmas Eve) - Market Place (9am-2pm).

For more information log on to Trumpton’s Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/trumpton.melton?fref=ts