New Asfordby councillors

Have your say

TWO new councillors have been elected onto Asfordby Parish Council.

The councillors Alan John Webster and Brian Attwood have taken the place of Brian Turner and Stuart Fotheringham, who have both resigned from their positions.

Mr Webster received 369 votes in the election, which was held on Friday, November 16, with Mr Attwood securing 347 votes and third candidate John Cousen receiving 118 votes.

The turn out of Asfordby voters in the parish council election was 16 per cent.